Accessories

by thisismypicture

Accessories

Accessories

I’m going to a wedding on Saturday. This is the first out of the 6 weddings lined up for the summer. I brought a black sweetheart Banana Republic dress. The top is velvet black and the skirt is puffed up in polyester frabic. In Italy, I got some nice pink and black velvet pumps and a matching rose dusk pink clutch.

Now all I need are accessories. For myself, accessories are the hardest things to buy. Some of the jewelery (particularly necklaces) are just too big to ft my frame. So I decided to make my own. This is my first attempt at making jewelery.

The pink pearl necklace and matching earrings turned out pretty well. The pink “pearls” are actually just painted plastic beads which probably won’t keep for long. However, they match really well with everything else I am definitely sure it will last until Saturday (I hope). I did some research online and at Chapters and viola! This is my creation (sorry for the badly PS picture – I haven’t used PS for years!!!).

Update: Just before I left for the wedding the string broke. Luckily, I was able to put it together again. =)

