Untitled

by thisismypicture

Sitting at the corner
Voices of children
Merriment
Laughter
On the outside wall
Perhaps it is willingly
Perhaps it is out of fear
Of trouble
Of shame

Head hung
Defeated
No will to go out
To face the people
And the world

Hearing the voices
Adds more weight
Heaviness
Jealousy
Wishing for the life of
Freedom, but
Burden, but
Obligation

Sadness
Unable to express
No one to confide
No one – who is there?
No one to turn to
No help

Why
Why
Why
Is a silly question

When
When
When
Is the hope going to come?

Who?
All I have is me
To turn to

Would it end?
Downcast
Waiting
Doubt of your love
Knowing that you prefer another
Your blessing
But yet grateful for any of your attention towards me.

I know
I am not special
Pain comes to all
Trouble gives no favoritism

I hold onto your faithfulness and healing
Awaiting for deliverance.

